Mum…

I’m through your hard work and sweat
What I am today
I’m through your pain and desire
A man with purpose and direction

I’m through your counsels and guidance
A purposeful and positive man

But:
You passed away on that unforgettable day
You moved on to a better place
Brighter and higher in the skies
Where only angels sing

Whenever I look around me
Particularly at my two lovely sisters
I know you will never be forgotten
You’ld always be here with us
In our hearts forever.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

